|  首頁  |   聯絡我們  |  連結  |  ENG   |    


 

 
投資及商務代表
 

 

塞舌爾投資局已成立了8年,塞舌爾投資局的成立是作為一個政府機構,其運作和職能是向中央政府呈交投資項目計劃書以便獲得批准。塞舌爾投資局的定位也是作為一個監管機構。

隨著頒佈新的塞舌爾投資法案2010,塞舌爾投資局的職能轉為擔當一個積極促進的角色,而其監管機構的角色將慢慢被其促進和政策化角色所取代。

它一直致力追求高效率,更重要是採用世界最佳的實踐方法。塞舌爾投資局不斷探索所有推廣和促進投資的可能,以確保不斷引入投資為國家創造財富。

塞舌爾投資局已在推行各種推廣策略,其中已選出幾個項目和地方作重點推廣,以便為國家的經濟和整體帶來最大的利益,並針對在國家的特定投資,以推動在傳統和新興行業的進一步發展。

外國直接投資不單對塞舌爾,甚至對非洲大陸和鄰近國家都被視為非常重要,更被視為消除社會弊病和實現經濟目標的有效方法。雖然該地區已盡了最大努力實現區域一體化,但我們國家的規模和在國際社會上的知名度讓我們處於弱勢地位。因此,於2011年塞舌爾投資局便建議在選定的已發展國家和地區委任投資及商務代表來代表投資局進行推廣及引資工作。

特選的代表不單只弘揚和協助外來投資者到塞舌爾投資,並同時對本身國家和地區作深入研究,以便了解塞舌爾企業欲作對外投資的先決條件和可行性。必須注意的是塞舌爾有良好信譽的公司已準備出口它們的產品,並已經探索到這條大道。

投資及商務代表的職責主要是推廣塞舌爾為一個良好和有利投資的地方。獲委任的投資及商務代表亦會定期收到有關塞舌爾投資氣候和政策的最新消息,以確保可信、準確和及時的信息能在正確的時間傳達給正確的人。

在2012年2月,塞舌爾投資局已委任了詹小玲小姐為駐香港的投資及商務代表。有關對塞舌爾投資及商務事宜的查詢,可以電郵mary@seychellesconsulate.org.hk 與詹小姐聯絡。

|  Home  |   Contact US  |  Links   |   中文   |    


 

 
INVESTMENT & TRADE REPRESENTATIVE
 

 

The Seychelles Investment Board has been in existence for the past 8 years, the operation and mandate of SIB started off as the Government body whereby Governmental approval were granted to projects submitted for consideration. SIB was positioned more in a regulatory role and as a result other areas of responsibilities were not thoroughly practiced.

With the new enacted Seychelles Investment Act 2010 (SIA, 2010) the mandate of SIB has shifted more towards proactive promotion role, whereby its function as a regulatory body is to be slowly replaced by one of facilitation and policy advocacy.

In its effort to be not only efficient in its duties but more importantly adopting the approach of world’s best practices, SIB explored all possibilities of Investment promotion and facilitation to ensure that investment do continuously contribute to the wealth of the country.

Various outreach strategies are already being practiced of which there specific focus in the contents of these programs and destinations chosen so as to bring in maximum benefit to the economy and country as a whole, to target specific investments in the country and propel further developments in traditional and emerging sectors in parallel.

Foreign Direct Investment (FDI) which is being find important not only to the Seychelles but to African continent and neighboring countries is being targeted as a means to eradicate social ills and to achieve our economic objectives. This as a result although there are significant efforts being made in the region for regional integration do place Seychelles in a vulnerable position in term of our size and visibility on international front. The Seychelles Investment Board had therefore proposed the approach of having Investment and Trade Representatives to represent the Board in selected countries in early 2011.

The selected personnel will not only promote and cultivate inbound investment but equally research and delve into the selected countries for pre requisites on possible outbound investment by Seychellois entrepreneurs. It must be noted that credible companies in the Seychelles are geared up to export their products and are already exploring into this avenue.

The responsibilities of the Investment and Trade Representatives will be mainly to promote Seychelles as a favorable and conducive environment for investments. The appointed Investment and Trade Representatives will furthermore be updated with the latest information on the Seychelles investment climate and policies to ensure that credible, accurate and timely information are being disseminated to the right person at the right time.

In February 2012, the Seychelles Investment Board has appointed Ms. Mary Jim to be the official Investment and Trade Representative in Hong Kong. For inquiries on trade and investment to Seychelles, Ms. Jim could be contacted by Email: mary@seychellesconsulate.org.hk.