|  首頁  |   聯絡我們  |  連結  |  ENG   |    


 

 
經濟
 

 

經濟

 


 

塞舌爾是世界上其中一個最小的主權和經濟獨立國家。這個位處西印度洋的群島,由115個散落在超過140萬平方公里海域的島嶼所組成。這個國家的陸地面積只有455平方公里(177平方英里),耕地非常有限亦沒有已知的礦產資源。塞舌爾是相對孤立的,最鄰近的大陸海岸線與它相隔亦達1600平方公里。

塞舌爾在世界上屬微不足道的經濟體,其2011年的國內生產總值為131億盧比,約為10.59億美元(按當年平均匯價1美元:12.38盧比計算) 與大多數國家相比,這是不甚重要的經濟體。

儘管因其有限的資源和地理上的孤立所帶來的嚴重限制,但塞舌爾的經濟形勢仍然是許多發展中國家所羨慕的。即使在2011年,其人均生產總值為150,031盧比(相當於12,119美元),但在非洲國家中仍是最高的,世界排名亦屬中上。

同樣地,塞舌爾的社會指標按國際標準上都是良好的。塞舌爾在國家的社會狀況和社會指標發展中有顯著的進步,與那些高收入國家相比毫不遜色。國家在改善社會狀況上的成功,有賴植根於過去二十年來,由政府承擔的福利國家角色。這亦是一個全面的社會安全網,政府據此來減少收入的差距,為低收入家庭或大家庭給予房屋補貼,為全民提供平等和免費的醫療保健和教育,並確保年老者、失業者和貧窮戶能獲派達最低收入金額的社會保障。人均壽命有所提高,嬰兒死亡率在過去15年亦逐年減少。全國人民識字率達94%,小學入學率接近100%。國民擁有房屋的比例為70%。

根據聯合國發表的"人類發展報告2011",塞舌爾的人類發展指數於173個國家中位列52,僅次於英美澳紐等國家,躋身於高度開發國家名單中。

* 資料來源:"Seychelles in Figures - 2012" 由塞舌爾國家統計局編印

|  Home  |   Contact US  |  Links   |   中文   |    


 

 
ECONOMY
 

 

ECONOMY

 


 

Seychelles is one of the smallest independent countries in the world. It is an archipelago of some 115 islands scattered over 1 million square kilometers of sea in the middle of the western Indian Ocean. The country's total land area is only 455 square kilometers (177 square miles), and there is very limited cultivable land. There are no known mineral resources.

It is a "minuscule economy", whose GDP* in 2011 is 13,118.90 million SR* (equivalent to USD 1,059.7 million) it is "insignificant compared with that of most countries".

In spite of severe constraints imposed upon the Seychelles economy by its limited resources and geographical isolation, the economic situation of the Seychelles is one that many developing countries could envy. Even at 150,031 rupees (equivalent to USD12,119) in 2011, its GDP per capita* is the highest in Africa.

Similarly, the social indicators are good by international standards. Seychelles has made significant progress in the country's social condition and the social indicators are generally good and comparatively favorable with those of the higher income countries. The country's success in improving the social conditions of its population is partly rooted in the welfare-state role assumed by the government over the last two decades. There is a comprehensive social safety net, whereby the government has sought to minimize income disparities, subsidized housing to low-income and large families, to provide equal and universal access to health care and education for all citizens without charge and guaranteed a minimum income to the elderly, the unemployed and the poor. Life expectancy has increased and infant mortality rates have been reduced over the last fifteen years. Overall literacy rates are at 94%, and primary school enrolment rates are estimated to be close to 100%. Housing ownership reached an estimated 70% in 2003.

According to the Human Development Report 2011 by the UNDP, the Human Development Index of Seychelles ranked 52 among 173 countries; it is within the High Human Development Countries group.

* Source from Seychelles in Figures – 2012 Edition by National Bureau of Statistics, Seychelles